The WINNERS of the 2019 Chapman Season Championship Award!

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2nd PHRF-LO Chapman Season Championship & New Racer Awards!

View our Winners here!

2019 PHRF-LO Chapman Championships

It wouldn’t be the first day of the Toronto International Boat Show without PHRF-Lake Ontario presenting the awards for the Chapman New Racers and the Season Championship at the AGM. A snow storm didn’t prevent sailors from as far away as Albany NY, getting to this presentation!

The PHRF-LO New Racer Award is for novice racing sailors to encourage them to participate in as many races as they choose and continue their involvement in competitive sailing. Named for Brian Chapman, a long time Technical Adviser to the Central Council of PHRF-LO. His advice was integral in efforts to create and maintain fairness and encourage racing across PHRF-LO waters.

The PHRF-LO Chapman New Racer Award winners for 2019 were:-


 The following sailors attended the awards presented by Brian Thomson Chief Handicapper & Mike Campbell President of PHRF-LO.




2nd Rochester District       

John Freeman Murphy


Sodus Bay Yacht Club










 1st South Shore District

Jason Cramer


Olcott Yacht Club